

Nagpur Shikshan Mandal's Shri Binzani City College

Sakkardara Square, Umrer Road, Nagpur

AWARDS:

Awards from the College (Senior College) Students of B.A. Part I, II & III & B.Com. I, II & III classes of the college who have secured the highest number of total marks in their respective examination will be given awards. First two students will be selected from every class for the awards. The students must have secured at least 55% marks in their respective examination.

Awards given from Donations :-

- i) Shri Ajitanand Sen Memorial Award (Post graduate): To be awarded every year to the college students of M.A. Political Science for securing highest marks in both 1st year and 2nd year examination. The students must have cleared the examination in first attempt and secured at least II division.
- **ii)** Shri Manohar Pahade Memorial Award: This award was initiated in the memory of a young Prof. of Commerce faculty of the college, Late Shri Manohar Pahade, since 1982-83. It is being awarded to the student of the college securing highest number of marks in B.Com. part III examination conducted by the University. The student must have passed the examination in 1st attempt and obtained at least second division.
- **Dr. Padmakar Pandharipande Memorial Award :-** This award was instituted in the memory of a young, talented Professor of Psychology of the college Shri Padmakar Pandharipande. The award will be given to B.A. Final student who has secured highest marks in Psychology. This award was initiated from 1983-84 session.
- **Prof. Ajitanand Sen Memorial Award (Under graduate)**:- To be awarded every year to the student of B.A. having secured highest marks in Political Science in University Examination from amongst the students of the college. This award was introduced in 1983-84 academic session and is given every year.
- v) Dr. Babasahab Ambedkar Award: This award was initiated from the donations given by Shri. T. G. Deshmukh President, Nagpur Shikshan Mandal and students of M.A. (Pol. Sc.) and M.Com of academic year 1985-86. The cash award is given every year to the students securing highest marks in M.A. Pol.Sci. & M.Com. examination.
- vi) Shri Fattelalji Tapadia Award :- To be awarded every year to the student of B.A. I year for securing the highest number of marks in English Literature, in the exam conducted by the university. This award was introduced in 2001-2002 academic session.
- **vii) Smt. Champadevi Tapadia Award :-** To be awarded to a student of B.A. Part II for securing the highest marks in the subject English Literature, in the examination conducted by the university. This award was introduced in 2001-2002 academic session.
- **viii)** Late Shri Shriniwas Dinkar Hejib Memorial Award: To be awarded to a student of B.A. Part III for securing highest marks in the subject Economics, in the examination conducted by the university. This award is introduced in 2022-2023 academic session.